Day 17

25th September 2010

We visited Liverpool today to see some of the art on exhibition as part of Touched – Liverpool Biennial. Theses photos are of an exhibition called Temple of a 1000 bells and each glass bell is handmade. This was the piece of art that inspired me most. I knew one of the photos would be my photo for 365 but I couldn’t select just one. I took many more photos that day so I may to a special post, separate from the 365, of our day in Liverpool soon. You can see a short video about the temple of a 1000 bells here.

Its Macro monday over at Lisa’s chaos so I’m submitting these tiny bells.

5 Responses to Day 17

  1. maaike says:

    very beautiful!
    love your shot

  2. Lisa's Chaos says:

    Wow! Imagine the time it took to create those bells. Very fun art!

  3. Lisa says:

    These are amazing.
    Such beautiful shots!

  4. Pingback: Macro friday « Claire's 365

  5. Pingback: Nine muses musing – Bells « Claire's 365

Leave a comment