Day 16

24th September 2010

This is a ravioli cutter I received last christmas (part of a set with a round one). I still havent got round to using them! I found them in a draw whilst having a clear out last week and decided they were too pretty to be hidden away, now they sit on my kitchen windowsill.

It’s Macro Friday at Blogging From Bolivia and this is as macro as my 50mm lens lets me go.

Taken with Canon EOS 400D, 50mm lens.

Program AE mode.

ISO 100

White balance daylight mode

7 Responses to Day 16

  1. justinegordon says:

    this is great, what a cool kitchen tool. the 50mm is such a great lens isn’t it.

  2. simply me says:

    Love this.. THe composition rocks and the two reflections are amazing. Well done.

  3. Lisa says:

    This is beautiful!
    The simplicity is wonderful!

  4. Ewa says:

    Looks like a tool I’d love to use

  5. dianneavery says:

    Ooh, I want that! I just got a pasta maker from my mom. I LOVE ravioli. Williams Sanoma should have that right?

  6. purelyfood says:

    Thank you all for your lovely comments. I really wasn’t happy with this shot, I thought it was the best of a bad bunch but I had to post something. I am loving the effects I get from photographing objects on our glass desk though.

    Dianne – I’m from the UK so I don’t know Williams Sanoma, mine were from an Italian deli over here but its worth a try.

  7. Very creative! Great shot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

