Street safari Manchester

Yesterday I went on a street safari course in Manchester (I shared some of the photos here for this weeks scavanger hunt sunday). We spent 3 hours walking around the city trying to capture candid street photos and photos of the architecture and street art. These are a selection of my favorites including the first one which I submitted to paint the moon p52 (unique perspectiv) and was included in Annie’s picks of the week, I was so surprised and honoured to be included. Street photography is not something I have considered before, so it was something different for me. I signed up for the course as it was greatly reduced on groupon and I hoped to learn a bit more about photography. I did learn a few more tips about photographing reflections and I had a go at trying to capture candid street photos. I definaetly have a long way to go with capturing good street photos but I really enjoyed exploring the city with my camera and with a group of people all interested in photography.


52 Week Project Photo Paint the Moon Photoshop Actions PSE

and then, she {snapped}

3 Responses to Street safari Manchester

  1. Shutter Bug says:

    Congratulations! These photos are all winners to me.

  2. DebC says:

    I like all these!
    I can see why the (first) reflection photo was a winner; it’s excellent.

  3. Pingback: Scavenger hunt sunday 5th February « Claire's 365

Leave a Reply

