Scavenger hunt sunday – 29th January

My fourth scavenger hunt in a row! This weeks photos were all taken on a street safari photography course I took in Manchester yesterday.

Smile

Not the best street art I photographed yesterday but the nearest I got to a smile.

Stand Alone 

If it wasn’t for this prompt I wouldn’t have looked twice at this photo but after a bit of cropping and converting it to black and white I actually quiet like this photo.

Rusty or Something Old 

I loved the detailing on this old building

Artificial

This photo is articicial in that it is a photo of a building reflecting in a puddle. I then flipped the photo 180 degrees in photoshop so the building is the right way up but the legs look like they are walking on the ceiling. This is one of my favorite photos from yesterday and the best tip I learnt.

Repeating Pattern

The roof of a tunnel we walked through.

I’m still editing photos from yesterday so expect at least one more post of my favorites later (possibly more).

13 Responses to Scavenger hunt sunday – 29th January

  1. Bek says:

    Your artificial is awesome! Way to go! Also like standing alone and old. Great photo safari:)

  2. What an awesome reflection in that photo! Nice job!

  3. Lui says:

    I like them all!

  4. Nukke says:

    Your artificial photo is your best pic !!!! and it repeats pattern too as it is a reflection ! Most beautiful photo.

    Smile is so cool and standing alone is very nice snapshot.

  5. Bridget says:

    Your artificial shot is AMAZING. very very cool!

  6. Saun in Ohio says:

    Your artificial is over the top love it!

  7. the artificial one is so great

  8. Pingback: Street safari Manchester « Claire's 365

  9. Emily says:

    I love the thought and time that was put into the artificial shot. It makes the picture that much better.

  10. Andrea Dawn says:

    I really like your stand alone and something old. Very nice set.

  11. Ida says:

    Good series. I like your Smile shot – So different.
    The Artificial was amazing.

  12. Ashley Sisk says:

    This entire set is awesome – love the black and white processing…but also really like artificial. What a cool shot.

  13. BF says:

    That reflection is perfection. I love it, and your other photos, but definitely love that one!

Leave a Reply

