Scavanger hunt sunday

One Color

I had to use one from archives here. I did re-edit and crop it though. We’ve had storms here in the UK this week and I’m stuck at home this weekend full of cold. I felt this post needed a shot of bold colour.

LaundryI’ve been experimenting with actions this week. This is a black and white action from The Pioneer Woman. I love how it made a really dull photo of laundry look slightly more interesting.

Empty

The trees behind our house are still empty of all their leaves. Another black and white as it was so grey and miserable when I took this photo (most of the week in fact) that it nearly was black and white anyway.

One Dozen Well there was a dozen when we bought them on new years eve (we rarely by more than six so it felt like a sign on new years day when I saw this weeks prompt was one dozen) but I used four to make this on new years day.

Soft

My new crochet project (shared here). The yarn really is soft.

11 Responses to Scavanger hunt sunday

  1. Becs says:

    Great set! Love the vibrant colour in the first one – I’m in the UK too and just bought some roses in that colour to replace the glitter and brighten up the grey! The tones in your laundry shot work really well and I love your crochet shot. Happy Sunday. šŸ™‚

  2. Natasha says:

    love the first photo!

  3. Patrice says:

    Great shots…love Soft!

  4. Deborah says:

    These are wonderful photos! Love that last one, Soft. I can almost feel how soft that yarn is.

  5. Lauri says:

    Wonderful pics, love your interpretations of the prompts. Great project, great pop of red.

  6. Susan says:

    Great finds! Such a pretty rose, love the processing on laundry too.

  7. Gina says:

    Love your project- I suppose I ought to pick up the crochet needle & get back to creating!

  8. Ashley Sisk says:

    Great work – really love the processing on your laundry shot and also love your eggs.

  9. Lindylor says:

    Great idea for Soft, and your laundry shot is super

  10. Magnolia Mom says:

    Great interpretation! Loved how your laundry shot turned out.

  11. Ida says:

    Your One Color is lovely, such pretty roses.
    Loved your Soft, the colors were eye-catching.

Leave a Reply

