Shades of Autumn – green

I heard about a weekly photo challenge a few weeks back focusing on the shades of autumn and thought I’d give it ago. The first colour is green. This first photo was my initial thought – a box of apples I was given from someones apple tree.

Then last weekend we went walking in the woods and I took this photo which I loved so this is my actual photo for green. I just love the light shining through the trees. It was a glorious day. We were experiencing a very late heat wave (it has passed now and it is back to grey, wet and cold). It was very strange to be walking through the autumn leaves on the 1st October in shorts! We even had a BBQ that evening and stayed outside till nearly 8 in shorts and T-shirts (unheard of most of the summer months never mind in autumn).

Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge

I took quiet a few more photos that I love but I’m saving them for some of the other weeks of shades of autumn. The photo below is my favorite photo from the week because again I love the light in the photo but also the vibrant greens and the composition.
the long road

and then, she {snapped}

17 Responses to Shades of Autumn – green

  1. Erika B says:

    That last shot is really soft and gorgeous.

    Erika B

  2. What a great collection. Getting up to grab myself an apple!

  3. Barb says:

    Your apples and leaves are so beautiful – autumnal perfection!

  4. deb says:

    I love every photo! The shade of green of the apples is so pretty and it’s a lovely photo. Beautiful light on the leaves. Thanks for linking up!

  5. beautiful shots – lovely apples!

  6. Jaymi says:

    beautiful, I love seeing the leaves just start to turn colors!

  7. Sarah says:

    Gorgeous shots. Love them.

  8. I love your last photo too. The light really highlights the greens and outlines beautifully.

  9. Lauri says:

    Oh, such a great series of green. So pretty.

  10. Kristi says:

    I really love that last shot! Thanks for joining us in the Shades of Autumn Photo Challenge. I’m so happy to hear that you’re already planning out future weeks’ photos. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next week when we move onto a new theme, yellow. Have a great weekend. 🙂

  11. DaenelT says:

    Lovely photos all, but I especially love the last one. Have a great weekend.

  12. Emily says:

    Beautiful lighting and color in all of these photos. Thank you for sharing!

  13. AJ Kreations says:

    Beautiful post…my favorite is the last one…love the light!

  14. Nice photos, especially I like the last one.

    Regards and best wishes

  15. Christine says:

    Lovely photos, especially the apples, nothing says Autumn like apples.

  16. Misty says:

    I especially love the second shot. So pretty!

  17. Pingback: 2011 in review « Claire's 365

Leave a Reply

