Friday photos

We’re experiencing a rather late heat wave here in the UK and as I was walking home from work yesterday I noticed how beautiful the light was (it was approaching the golden hour). I got home and my husband suggested I grab my camera and we should go for a walk, make the most of the last of the warm weather. This is something we’ve never done after work before and it made a very nice change. We walked through the park, across a few street and then we walked along the riverbank a short way (I had no idea we were so close to the river but my husband runs along there quiet often apparently). I took about 30 photos and when I got home I edited them down to just 3 that I really loved.

This photo above is my first attempt and photographing a spiderweb. The focus may not be as sharp as I’d like but never the less I am pleased with it.

I love this photo of the sunset and the leading lines created by the power lines.

This is my favorite photo of the week because I love the colour and the focus. I took several other perfectly good photos of the roses in the park but this one stood out and made all the others look average.
the long road

and then, she {snapped}Favorite Fridays at Skinned Knees

10 Responses to Friday photos

  1. angelaslp says:

    Very cool shots!!! Love the spider web!

  2. Henrietta says:

    That is really gorgeous rose:)
    Have a nice weekend

  3. Kelly says:

    look at all of those flies caught in the web!! great capture! And the rose is beautiful.

  4. That really is a superb photo of the rose – love everything about it.

  5. Lauri says:

    Beautiful rose, you did it justice.

  6. AJ says:

    Love your web with all those flies…

  7. I like your second and third photos.

    Regards and best wishes

  8. kirstinmckee says:

    Oh my goodness, that last pictures is just stunning. Thank you for linking with us at the Mortal Muses.

  9. Misty says:

    Isn’t the intricacy of spider webs just amazing. They are a lot of fun to photograph. Thanks for linking up.

  10. Pingback: Scavanger hunt sunday « Claire's 365

Leave a Reply

