Project 64: out of the box – week 13 spring green

This weeks colour for project 64 is spring green. The perfect colour for this time of year here in the uk. For once I got a photo for this weeks colour early in the week and not only that I’m really happy with the photo. I took it at my local park using my lensbaby with the +4 macro lens attached. You can see the other photos I loved from that day here.

project64 button
Sweet Shot Day

13 Responses to Project 64: out of the box – week 13 spring green

  1. Catherine says:

    Nice spring green color! I have to ask, what is a macro ring?? I have a reverse ring that allows you to put your lens on backwards and get macro shots. Is it the same thing??

    • purelyfood says:

      I’ve edited the post to include links to what the lensbaby and macro ring/lens is. Basically its an extra lens that screws on to the front of the lensbaby so you can focus close to the object.

  2. Carletta says:

    Tender little curling leaves!
    Yes, spring is the perfect time to capture this color. It ‘s the first week I think I nailed the color out of the box. 🙂

  3. Maryvel says:

    Well, glad to learn something new this morning! Never heard of those lenses! They look really neat, I think I will put those on my wish list! Thanks for sharing! Lovely shot!

  4. This is perfect. I love the feeling of it.

  5. Bel says:

    Gorgeous shot. Beautiful bokeh!

  6. Side by Side says:

    Tender is the word to describe this. Awesome capture of spring green.

  7. Amy says:

    Love the delicateness of these leaves! Great capture!

  8. Danelle says:

    Perfect color match!

  9. Brooke says:

    Very spring green! Thanks for linking up with project 64!

  10. That is such a beautiful picture. What a great color. Nothing like it in all the world : )

  11. Ocean Soul says:

    Spring Green is totally working for me….just wish I had more spring green in my part of the world…I will bask in the beauty of your spring green for now!

Leave a Reply

