Day 195

21st March 2011

I have today off work (and tuesday as well). We started the morning with a trip to the registry office to apply for the certificate we need in order to get married in Tuscany this summer. This was followed by a dentist appointment. We were a bit early getting to the dentist so I made a quick trip in to the park across the street and took some photos of the spring flowers. As soon as I downloaded this photo on to my computer I knew it was my photo for the day. I have a few other average photos but I simply loved this shot.

Sweet Shot Day

12 Responses to Day 195

  1. Daffodils are the perfect choice for your photo of the day because March is daffodil month. Beautiful shot!

  2. Allie says:

    That is so pretty! Thanks for linking up! šŸ™‚

  3. Tiffany says:

    So pretty….can’t wait for Spring to arrive here. Thanks for your kind comment and visiting June Makes Six.

    Tiffany

  4. Lara says:

    Nice angle! Good capture šŸ™‚ Def a spring-y feel!

  5. yvonne says:

    I love daffodils – the first signs of spring. A wedding in Tuscany sounds like a dream – congratulations!

  6. Deb says:

    This is beautiful!

  7. Susan says:

    Beautiful capture! I love the detail of the oft overlooked leaves. When I was a kids, we called these jonquils instead of daffodils. Whatever you call it, it’s a nice photo.

  8. Karen says:

    Are you serious? A wedding in Tuscany?! DREAMY! Nice pic btw!

  9. Courtney says:

    beautiful and so spring!

  10. Tara says:

    So pretty and springy!! Love it, thanks for linking up!

  11. momofM&ms says:

    the focus is awesome! hope ya had fun at the dentist!!!!

  12. Pingback: 2011 in review « Claire's 365

Leave a Reply

