Days 175 & 176

1st & 2nd March 2011

This week I learnt what diptypchs & triptychs are from the shutter sisters. I’m loving exploring the shutter sisters archive at the moment and also keeping up with new post. Has anyone read their book? is it worth buying? We’ve been having some glorious sunny days here at the moment so for the last 2 days I have taken photos before work of the trees behind my house. I used this tutorial to create a diptych of them. I don’t love either photo though so I decided to practice further by creating another diptych with older photos that I do love.

 

7 Responses to Days 175 & 176

  1. Martha says:

    I think that second one is super cool! At first you think it’s two different things then you realize it’s just another perspective.

  2. Kristy says:

    I love your black and whites!!

  3. Very interesting. I guess I have some reading to do. I’m not familiar with the book, but I’ll be checking it out!

  4. I love the second one as well, at first it looks abstract, then you can see what it is!

  5. Amber Cullum says:

    The second set of photos are super cool. I have enjoyed reading about diptypchs this week, too.

  6. Courtney says:

    What a cool thing to learn about! Thanks for sharing the links :O) The second one is fabulous! I love the different angles you used to achieve these shots! Thanks for linking up!

  7. Chelsea says:

    Wow, I definitely learned something new today! Great second shot, I love the angles as well!!

Leave a Reply

