Project 64: out of the box – Week 8 Lavender

This weeks colour was lavender however the lavender in a box of crayola 64 is not what you would think.  It has more of a pink tone with purple hints, instead of the pale purple color that comes to mind. I struggled with this weeks colour. I don’t have a lot of pink in my home and there’s not much in nature this colour yet here. unfortunately I have had to use a photo from my archives. I know this isn’t really in the spirit of a weekly photo challenge but I really couldn’t find anything. I can’t believe we are on week 8 already, I’m really enjoying it and want to collect all 64 colours so for that reason I have used an old photo this week.

This was taken back in September, on day 23 of my 365. I wasn’t even shooting in manual mode at this point. The sky to me has hints of the crayola 64 lavender in it.

project64 button

 

6 Responses to Project 64: out of the box – Week 8 Lavender

  1. Catherine says:

    I just had to break out an archive picture for one of my photo challenges this week, it happens. Pretty purple skyline!

  2. Susan says:

    I love the lavender in this photo. What a pretty sky and interesting roof line. I submitted a flower and think this is so much more clever. Nicely done.

  3. Carletta says:

    Beautiful sky and a great composition!

  4. Norma Ruttan says:

    Oh, yes, it does!

  5. Brooke M. says:

    Very cool lavender find, even if it is from the archives. I almost had to pull on out for week 9’s color because I almost forgot to post it! Thanks for linking up with project64!

  6. Denise says:

    What a lovely sky line…I would have used it too!

Leave a Reply

