Project 64: out of the box – week 6 Apricot

I really thought this would be the week I would not be able to find the colour required. I searched high and low all week. Then on saturday we were visiting my parents and as we got there my mum had just got back from shopping. She was showing me what she had bought and as luck would have it she pulled out of her bag, a pack of scented candles and one of them was as near to apricot. as I thought I could get.

I’m quiet pleased with this photo but wish I could edit out the window in the top right hand corner. I tried using the clone tool and also the spot healing brush but my limited editing skills were not enough.

project64 button

 

8 Responses to Project 64: out of the box – week 6 Apricot

  1. Side by Side says:

    Lovely, honestly I like the added interest with the window in the background.

  2. Brooke M. says:

    I don’t think the window distracts from anything, its a lovely apricot find! It was a super hard color to match! Thanks for linking up with project64!

  3. Ang says:

    I love your picture. As far as getting rid of the window, I don’t think it needs it, but you could try the patch tool. (I know how frustrating it is to want to do something and not know how!)

  4. Danelle says:

    Perfect match for apricot!

  5. Hang in there with editing. Practice makes perfect. I learned a lot from a book on my editing software by Scott Kelby. It was a difficult color to find!

  6. Catherine says:

    this shot makes me want to pick them up and smell them lol! habit I guess. nice shot and I”m like you, not a great editor, oh well!

  7. Jen says:

    Great shot! Love the composition and simplicity of this!

Leave a Reply

