Project 64: out of the box – week 5 grey (including days 152)

I was struggling to find something to shoot for grey. When I woke on Saturday the weather was grey and miserable but it didn’t occur to me to use it as a photo oppertunity for project 64 until we were on the motorway. All the spray from the cars made the view seem more grey and suddenly I’m taking photos through the windscreen (don’t worry I wasn’t the one driving!). I’ve tried taking through the windscreen shots from a moving car before but never been happy with them. For that reason I took a back up shot for grey on Sunday.

Day 152, 6th February 2011

project64 button

 

8 Responses to Project 64: out of the box – week 5 grey (including days 152)

  1. I think your first photo captured the gray of the weather perfectly! That’ little penguin is cute too, thanks for linking up with Project64

  2. simone says:

    This is just perfect for grey! Captures the colour and mood so vividly.

  3. Faith says:

    GREAT “gray” shot. perfect.

  4. Side by Side says:

    The first pic is perfect…it says totally gray to me.

  5. Great shots! Thanks for joining us at Project 64

  6. Ang says:

    Brrr. That first shot makes me cold! So great!

  7. Courtney says:

    That is definitely grey!! That doesn’t look like any fun!

  8. Claire says:

    A creative mint is really good photo inspiration! She has a blog and flickr and does a lot of guest posting on decor8.
    I replied in detail about camera straps on my blog but also replied via email (just incase u didn’t get it!)

Leave a Reply

