Project 64: week 3 chestnut

This is my photo for project 64 week 3 chestnut. I took a walk to my local park in search of chestnut colour in nature. I thought the wet leaves under foot were a pretty good match so snapped away at my feet. I edited this with a great free action colour pop from The coffee shop, I also used the skill I learnt in shoot and edit this week – layer masks. My pumps were far too bright when I adjusted the levels and brightness but I like the leaves so I used a layer mask on the pumps.

I’m so pleased with this photo and it fits this weeks happy monday theme of shoes so I’m entering it there as well.

16 Responses to Project 64: week 3 chestnut

  1. Catherine says:

    Beautiful pile of chestnut leaves! Love your shoes too hehe 🙂

  2. Trisha says:

    I adore this, especially w the pop of purple Cons!

  3. Colleen says:

    The leaves are the perfect shade of brown for this challenge. Nice shot.

  4. Tiffany says:

    Great picture! Love the color–and the blue shoes!

  5. Kristin says:

    Love this! And I love the contrast of the white and blue.

  6. Brooke M says:

    This is great! I love how you used all your new found skills! I adore the shoes peeking into the picture…overall a great pic and nice color find! Thanks for linking up with p64!

  7. Becky says:

    Wonderful shot!

  8. Susan says:

    I like what you found for chestnut….and the purple kicks are a great contrast.

  9. Stephani says:

    Excellent photo and idea! I love this!

  10. Faith says:

    LOVE love love this shot! and the shoes peeking into the frame are perfect!!

  11. Allie says:

    I love that I can see just the very front of the shoes! Great picture! Thanks for linking up to Happy Monday! 🙂

  12. Karrie says:

    OOh! Such a cool picture!. Love how you have your shoes barely peeking in !!! Clever!

  13. Norma Ruttan says:

    Nature is always perfect with her color!

  14. Oh I love that shoe shot! Great colour contrast.

  15. Christine Edwards says:

    Nice shot, and I love the contrasting lilac color of your sneakers.

  16. Jen says:

    This is awesome! I love this shot. Very, very cool!

Leave a Reply

