Shoot and edit week 1

This is my very late (missed the deadline for the link up but still wanted to share the edit) entry for the first week of shoot and edit. I always knew I had very little knowledge of how to edit photos but I’ve realised this week I know even less. I have blindly followed the steps of how to edit on Ashley’s blog to produce this edit. I have no idea if these were the best steps to edit this photo. In fact I think I prefer the straight out of camera photo. I did learn a bit about layers (just don’t understand which to use and when) this week, I can’t believe that this edit includes a black and white layer and a completely pink layer showing just how much I know about layers! I really want to learn more. Any tips on how to learn are welcome!

First the SOOC shot:

The edited photo:

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

