Days 125 & 126

10th & 11th January 2011

I bake most of the bread we eat myself but mostly sticking to a basic white and a basic wholemeal recipe. I’ve got stuck in a bit of a baking rut. So I’ve decided to do something about it and bake a wider variety of recipes by baking my way through my favorite bread book. You can read more about it on my food blog.

The pictures below are of a loaf of bread I baked yesterday. By the time the bread was out of the oven and cooled it was getting late so I’m afraid the first photo is not very good. The following day (with only half the loaf remaining though) I decided to try to get a better photo. If I’m going to blog my experiences of baking my way through this book on my food blog I figured I’d better try to take some better photos. I’m happier with the second photo but still feel I need to work on presenting the bread I’m going to be baking better in my photos.

This weeks challenge at simplicity is food, so I’m going to spare you more photos of my bread this week and share the second photo.

3 Responses to Days 125 & 126

  1. Tara says:

    Looks so good!

  2. Anne U says:

    That last shot looks great, I like how you arranged the food.

  3. Faith says:

    oh that bread looks wonderful!! The second one does look more inviting 🙂 There is nothing better than fresh bread with butter!

Leave a Reply

