Project 64: out of the box – week 1 – Yellow green

On friday I came across a group of photographers about to start out on a 64 week journey through the all the colours in a 64 pack of Crayola. My first thought was what a great challenge and what a colourful collection of images they’ll have by the end of it. I love colour and I am always on the look out for inspiration for my 365 project so I decide to join in the fun. Find out more about the project here.

I’ve spent the last 3 days desperately trying to find something to photograph for this weeks colour which is yellow green (you can see a photo of this crayon here) and boy did I find it hard. The photo below was taken this afternoon, just as I was about to give up my search. I feel that the paler green is yellow green (as it appears on paper) but I also like that the darker green works quiet well in that it reflects the darker green of the wax crayon.

7 Responses to Project 64: out of the box – week 1 – Yellow green

  1. Brooke M. says:

    Thanks so much for linking up with us!! I love your color find! Hope to see you next week!

  2. Kristin says:

    I think you did a great job capturing the color!

  3. Lisa's Chaos says:

    Looks perfect for it! What a fun idea!!

  4. Courtney says:

    What a fun way to photograph your year! I can’t wait to see your photos!! I may have to join in every now and then I but I know I couldn’t do all 64! :O)

  5. Katie L. says:

    Nice job!! Way to stick with the color search!

  6. Catherine says:

    Love this shot! I just joined the project, I think this is going to be so much fun! Check me out here: http://www.nowoodenspoons.blogspot.com
    🙂
    Cat

Leave a Reply

