Day 120

50mm lens, ISO200, f1.8, 1/60, Critiques welcome as I'm very much a learner.

5th January 2011

As I was drawing the curtains this evening, I was inspired by the light and textures of the sky to pick up my camera. I didn’t venture further than my front step but I love the silhouettes of the bare, winter trees against the darkening sky.  I had previously thought today’s photo was going to be a difficult one as I had no inspiration. It’s photos like these that encourage me to continue with my 365 project. Yes, its difficult at times (quiet frequent for me on week/work days) but photos like these make me realise that not only am I learning the technical side of photography but also I’m learning to see more creatively.

11 Responses to Day 120

  1. I am certain there will be days, during the 365, in which we all feel like “just not today”. Hang in there, it’s a huge learning experience.

  2. Courtney says:

    I just started my second year of 365 and I know exactly what you are talking about how it can be quite difficult at time! You are doing a great job!! I love this photo with the beautiful sky and silhouettes! I love it when an amazing picture shows up when you think you may have nothing for the day :O)

  3. Amber Cullum says:

    So lovely. I love the depth of this picture. You can just tell the sky goes on for miles and miles.

    Thanks for encouraging me to keep shooting God’s beautiful creation.

  4. sarah says:

    I love this photo! Gorgeous!

  5. Kristy says:

    Great silhouette, the clouds are so pretty.

  6. great job, nice and serene silhouette. The color of the sky is awesome.

  7. Chelsea says:

    Beautiful. I love how well you captured the clouds in their moment too!!

  8. Jenn says:

    Moments like this are often when we snap our best shots! It’s simply beautiful… A perfect reflection of winter! 🙂

  9. sewin2disney says:

    Beautiful- its times like that when you feel like you are becoming a photographer- when you can see the true beauty in everything around you!

  10. Sarah P. says:

    Beautiful shot. Love the contrast of the blue sky and the bare trees.

  11. Pingback: Day 131 « Claire's 365

Leave a Reply

