Day 113

29th December 2010

Back in November we ordered a 28mm lens f2.8 which was in the sale for a good price. I’ve struggled with indoor photography with my 50mm lens on my canon EOS 400D. I was looking forward to using it at Christmas but unfortunately it was out of stock and instead of the 10 days they estimated it was 5 weeks and it was finally dispatched on christmas eve! These are not very exciting shots but it does illustrate well the big difference this lens will make. These two photos are taken from the back of my kitchen (exactly same spot), the first with the 28mm and the second with the 50mm (yes my kitchen lighting is terrible! the room is also north facing so doesn’t get very good natural light). unfortunately I became ill with a virus the day after and haven’t had time to properly experiment with this lens yet.

Leave a Reply

