Day 100

16th December 2010

I think we can safely say that our christmas decorations are not going up tonight since it is now gone 7:30pm and we have yet to eat. It’s getting a bit ridiculous this year, the tree would normally be up by now but I’ve been working weekends and J has been either getting in late in an evening or out at his art class or running club so it just hasn’t happened yet. This is a photo from last week of the christmas lights in Manchester, my entry for Nine Muses musing – lights. Not completely happy with the photo but its the best I have to meet the theme and I want to try to do the full 16 days.

Today I happened to be in my house with my camera handy as it started to snow. I’ve been wanting to try to capture snow falling since it snowed last month. Today was my chance. I decided to set my camera to shutter priority mode and use a fast shutter speed (don’t know if this is the best way but it’s what I did). The background isn’t very interesting as we live in quiet a built up area but it was too cold to go any further than my front door!

 

 

3 Responses to Day 100

  1. Barbara says:

    The background looks wonderful to me. You did a wonderful job capturing the snow. Send some my way, okay? Love your holiday lights too.

  2. Kat says:

    I like all of the curves in the first image, along with the lights!

  3. Kiley says:

    I am still waiting, waiting, for some snow. I don’t think I am going to see any before Christmas, sigh. I love the background. It looks very Manchester-ish to me!

Leave a Reply

