Day 90

6th December 2010

Today there was a heavy frost (or possibly a light snow) so when I opened my curtains outside looked like a winter wonderland. It was a bright, sunny day too so the sky was a brilliant blue. I was inspired to take a photo from my back door before work. I was really pleased to have taken a photo so early in the day on a week day and whats more I am really happy with the photo too. I’m submitting this to Sweet Shot Tuesday and also it’s my entry for the Sunday Creative prompt of frozen.

PhotobucketSweet Shot Day

6 Responses to Day 90

  1. And it’s absolutely glorious! That blue is so heavenly….and the frosty branches are lovely.

  2. That is a gorgeous photo! I just took a similar one. I hope it turns out half as well. I’m not that great at photography but I have a wonderful and easy to use digital camera that makes me look better than I really am. πŸ™‚ Happy Sweet Shot Tuesday.

  3. I love frost. I think it makes everything so pretty. I just hate how freezing it is outside in the mornings now. Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! This was the coldest day ever!

  4. Michelle says:

    This is beautiful! Love the blue and white together.

    I’m not usually a fan of winter/snow, but all these pics are really making me crave some! πŸ™‚

  5. joan says:

    Very pretty. I will have to drive up to the mountains to see snow here. My daughter always sends me photos of her first snow in Boston each year. Should be coming soon. πŸ™‚

  6. Susan says:

    Gorgeous. Love the contrast between the blue an the white. Definitely frozen.

Leave a Reply

