Day 23

30th September 2010

Preparing to bake.

My fiance is 30 tomorrow so today I baked him a cake. I love to bake (nearly as much as I love my shiny, red kitchenAid) but I can’t remember the last time I baked before today (except for bread). The cake is a maple syrup and pecan bundt cake from Nigella lawson’s new cookbook kitchen, hopefully the recipe will be on my food blog (purely food) next week.

2 Responses to Day 23

  1. I’m going to watch nigella’s new show tonight – apparently she is making her chocolate peanut cheesecake with a hint of ‘inner thigh wobble’ got to love the woman!

  2. purelyfood says:

    I watched the episode you mentioned. I hate peanut so won’t be making that cheese cake. Did like the look of the praise chicken though.

Leave a Reply

