Day 5

13th September 2010

One of the tasks I had to do after work today was to sort out and freeze the blackberries I picked over the weekend. This is just a small amount of it (1.2kg safely in my freezer now). I added apples to the shot for some extra colour and also because blackberries and apples are so linked together in my mind.

Taken with Canon EOS 400D, 50mm lens.

Food photography is the only area where have learnt a little bit about photography and don’t use the automatic modes.

This was taken in program AE mode, where I set the ISO and white balance add the camera does the rest.

ISO 100,

white balance mode Tungsten.

3 Responses to Day 5

  1. Hello, this is my first time looking at your work. Lovely photo. The apple was so on target. Look forward to seeing more of your 365 photos.

  2. purelyfood says:

    Thanks, I am quiet pleased with my photos so far but I have a lot to learn!

    Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

  3. Clare B says:

    My first time visiting your site too. I really like this picture – it’s very well done, the exposure and focus are great.

Leave a Reply

